Mrs Cheryl Mallett FIPA, CTA, SSA, GAICD

Email:            [email protected]

An IPA member since 1996 and Board member since November 2018. Along with her other professional recognitions, Cheryl graduated from the Australian Institute of Company Directors course in preparation for her Directorship at IPA. Cheryl has over 30 years’ experience as an income tax specialist/advisor. She is also an accredited Specialist SMSF Advisor and accredited SMSF Auditor.

VGA was the inaugural winner of 2016 IPA Northern Territory and National Practice of the Year award. Cheryl has also been recognised for her professional abilities by being awarded the 2019 AMP Women in Finance – Regional Professional of the Year and was also a finalist for the 2019 Overall Top Achiever - Women in Finance Excellence Award.

Mr Jason Parker FIPA FFA GAICD

[email protected]

Jason served on the Tasmanian Division of the IPA as President from 2005 to 2007 and served on the Tasmanian Divisional Council from 2003 until the council disbanded. Jason came onto the IPA Board in November 2008. He is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a registered tax agent, a registered SMSF auditor and a registered migration agent. Jason holds a Bachelor of Commerce (USQ) degree, a Diploma in Financial Services, a Graduate Certificate in Applied Finance, a Graduate Certificate in Australian Migration Law and Practice and a Master of Business Administration (MBA) degree. He is currently studying for a Bachelor of Laws degree. Jason continues to be a Director of numerous private companies. He is a Director and Chairman of five unlisted public companies in the business sectors including roadside maintenance, recreational aviation, food recycling, aquaculture and land-based drones